,

Recently Charged with a DUI/DWI in Tucson, Arizona?

According to DUI vs DWI, “both DUI and DWI refer to the illegal act of driving a vehicle while impaired by alcohol and/or drugs. The chief difference lies in what the letters mean. DUI designates driving under the influence, while DWI refers…

What Happens if I’m Arrested for DUI in Gilbert, AZ?

If you take a chance and drive after having a few drinks, you could soon find yourself on the roadside in hand cuffs. Arizona law enforcement officers take impaired driving seriously and won’t hesitate to take you into custody if you are drunk…

Here’s What You’ll Be Dealing With if Arrested for DUI in Chandler

When You Get Pulled Over If you are pulled over by a police officer and your blood alcohol concentration is 0.08 percent or higher (0.04 percent for commercial drivers), you will be taken into custody and booked for DUI. Following are the…

Charged with DUI in Mesa? Here Are Several Things You Need to Know

If you were arrested for a DUI in Mesa, you need to prepare yourself for rocky times ahead because Arizona is tough on intoxicated drivers. In a recent analysis of DUI laws, financial services website WalletHub found that out of all fifty states,…

Extreme and Aggravated DUI in Arizona, What Are the Penalties?

Have you been arrested for DUI recently? Were you charged with an “extreme” or aggravated DUI? Arizona has three categories of DUIs which vary according to a person’s level of intoxication and severity of penalties should you be convicted. Arizona…

What Do I Need to Know About Phoenix’s Zero Tolerance DUI Laws?

Unless you are charged with your second or third DUI, you probably aren’t fully informed about Arizona’s DUI strict DUI laws. For instance, did you know that you can be charged with a DUI even if your blood alcohol concentration is less…