Find a DUI
Lawyer in Minnesota
Select your County to Be Connected
with a Minnesota Attorney
If you have recently been charged with a DUI infraction or are a victim of a DUI perpetrator, you are in need of an excellent DUI lawyer to help you win your case. By selecting a top DUI lawyer, you more than double your chances of having the case dropped and/or receiving the benefits you are entitled to. Select a superb DUI lawyer from our roster today and get the legal counsel you need for your DUI case.
In the state of Minnesota, any driver operating a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) level of .08 percent or higher will be arrested and tried for DWI (Driving While Intoxicated). Similar to the laws of other states, if a driver is charged with DWI in Minnesota, they will face both punishment for criminal charges as well as penalties from the Minnesota Department of Public Safety.
Motorists that are under 21 years of age and commercial vehicle drivers also face punishment after being convicted of DWI. However, the BAC minimum for these drivers is much lower. Minors need only have a BAC level of .02 percent in order to be convicted of DWI and commercial vehicle drivers only need to have a BAC level of .04 percent.
Penalties for DWI offenders in the state vary in terms of fines and fees, license suspension and jail time. The BAC level of the DWI offender as well as the number of previous DWI convictions also affects the punishments allotted in a DWI case, leading to stricter penalties for repeat DWI offenders in Minnesota.
Submit Your Case Evaluation
Find Your Local Lawyer